University of Canberra (Navitas)

University of Canberra is a public research university established in 1965. It is located in the Australian Capital Territory (ACT), and has campuses in Canberra, Queanbeyan, and Goulburn.

Academic Strengths

The university offers undergraduate and postgraduate courses in a range of disciplines. The university has a strong research program and offers opportunities for students to engage with industry and the community. The University of Canberra is one of Australia’s most international universities, with students from over 100 countries enrolled in its programs.

The University of Canberra has been ranked among the top 100 universities in the world by the CWTS Leiden Ranking and the Academic Ranking of World Universities.

university courses offered

University of Canberra offers courses in a variety of fields, including arts, sciences, business, law and nursing. Students can choose from more than 80 courses offered through the university’s five faculties.

University Location and Campus

With campuses in both the national capital city of Canberra and the regional city of Queanbeyan, the University of Canberra offers students an extensive range of course options and facilities. The university also has strong links with industry, through its partnerships with businesses and other tertiary institutions.

The city of Canberra gives students a range of places to visit. Students can take a hot air balloon to see the sights of Australia, take part in a truffle hunt and visit the local coffee shops around the city.

International Student Support

The University of Canberra provides international students with a number of helpful resources and support. International Students can find information on campus life, finding accommodation, studying in Australia, as well as plenty of other resources.

Ready to apply?



English Language

Tuition fees

Hamra office
Achrafirh office